Goodbye 2013

Today is the last day of 2013 and I find myself reflecting on all that happen this year. As I am sure I speak for many, the year was equally filled with good times and difficult times, as most years are. I guess you can say we wouldn’t be doing much living if it was all good. Many of us find ourselves looking forward to a fresh start and a “clean slate” hoping 2014 will bring everything 2013 failed to bring.

In my moment of reflection, I can’t help but to relive the incredible journey my best friend began in September 2013 when she learned she had breast cancer. A moment in time that simply takes your breath away and it feels like your world is closing in on you…A moment in time when you fall to your knees and pray for strength and the ability to get through this ultimate challenge… A moment in time when even the smallest of things begin to mean everything… A moment in time when we realize how precious life really is…

“The Secret to living the Life of your dreams is to start living the life of your dreams today, in every little way you possibly can.”-

Through my very dear friend I have learned many valuable lessons…
-I have learned to not wait… it is important to live your life and do what you enjoy!
-I have learned to stop and smell the roses… enjoy the beauty in life and appreciate all of God’s creation.
-I have learned we are not in control… God has a great plan for us.

Most of all, thank God for every day he gives us!

My dear friend is incredibly strong, brave and beautiful and she is soaring through her treatments as if this has never happened. She is amazing and I am so excited to see what 2014 brings her way!

“Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest… It’s about who came, and never left your side…

“To live is the rarest thing in the world. Most people exist, that is all.” ― Oscar Wilde

Follow me in 2014 as we work together on having the best year ever! Happy New Year everyone!<a imageimage

Leave a Reply

The Stone Soup Kitchen

"It is only by sharing that we may make a feast"

Shugary Sweets

"It is only by sharing that we may make a feast"

localkitchen.wordpress.com/

Local cooking and eating in New York's Hudson Valley.

a whisk and a spoon

connoisseur of fine cake

Vizzick

Sharing Articles / Links of Interest

Brown Eyed Baker

"It is only by sharing that we may make a feast"

Annie's Eats

A blog about cooking, baking, and other culinary adventures.

Peanut Butter Fingers

"It is only by sharing that we may make a feast"

